Matty Smith Kicking Stats

Discuss all things Wigan Warriors. Comments and opinions on all aspects of the club's performance are welcome.
PF Warrior

Matty Smith Kicking Stats

Post by PF Warrior »

Apologises if this has be asked before, but I am new to the Wigan Warriors Fans Forum, well posting I have been reading it for years, does anyone have the percentages of Matty's conversions, misses to those scored?
No straw damn us

Re: Matty Smith Kicking Stats

Post by No straw damn us »

PF Warrior wrote:Apologises if this has be asked before, but I am new to the Wigan Warriors Fans Forum, well posting I have been reading it for years, does anyone have the percentages of Matty's conversions, misses to those scored?
All players/teams stats here.

http://www.superleague.co.uk/stats/player_stats
PF Warrior

Post by PF Warrior »

Thanks for that.
Wigan Watcher

Post by Wigan Watcher »

No need for stats. We all know how good he is at kicking

sc74

Post by sc74 »

It's the ones to the side a bit, that he has trouble with.
TrueBlueWarrior

Post by TrueBlueWarrior »

As much as I want to give him the benefit of the doubt it is clear he is far to inconsistent!
'If you start listening to the fans it won't be long before you're sitting with them.' - Wayne Bennett
Second Row

Post by Second Row »

no fault of his he never has been and never will be an established kicker, in fact he is just still the player he has always been throughout his career I am sorry to say average nothing outstanding and is often anonymous when the chips are down,
PF Warrior

Post by PF Warrior »

TrueBlueWarrior wrote:As much as I want to give him the benefit of the doubt it is clear he is far to inconsistent!
He's kicking 68% of his goals, sinfield 85% Tommy Makinson 82% Danny Brough 76%. We have been spoiled at Wigan with Botica, Farrell and Richards. These missed conversions can be the difference between a win and a loss.
cpwigan

Post by cpwigan »