Contact Above the Armpit

Got something to discuss about RL in general? Then this is the place to post it.
Ipinwigan

Contact Above the Armpit

Post by Ipinwigan »

Latest story on Totalrl - headline "Any contact above the armpit could be made illegal in professional rugby league by 2025"
I have been saying it for a couple of years, the sport is doomed, tick rugby only allowed by 2025/2026.
This season will be a trial for new head high, over the shoulder tackles and could make games a complete disaster.
It's not going to be the sport I was brought up with and is going to change for the worse.
WIGIAN

Re: Contact Above the Armpit

Post by WIGIAN »

Why not just keep the rules as they are and make skull caps mandatory
Ipinwigan

Post by Ipinwigan »

Tags on shorts will be compulsory before headguards :twisted:
WarriorWinger

Post by WarriorWinger »

WIGIAN wrote: Fri Dec 08, 2023 1:17 pm Why not just keep the rules as they are and make skull caps mandatory
Becasue skull caps do not give you protection from concussion more just from bruising.

If they made skull caps compulsary it would be like the RFL saying wear these and you are protected, they wouldnt protect the players and therefore it would give players (solicitors) more clout in any future concussion cases
Mike
Site Admin

Post by Mike »

Ipinwigan wrote: Fri Dec 08, 2023 12:08 pm Latest story on Totalrl - headline "Any contact above the armpit could be made illegal in professional rugby league by 2025"
I have been saying it for a couple of years, the sport is doomed, tick rugby only allowed by 2025/2026.
This season will be a trial for new head high, over the shoulder tackles and could make games a complete disaster.
It's not going to be the sport I was brought up with and is going to change for the worse.
Doomed! We're all doomed!
⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
medlocke

Post by medlocke »

I've been looking for an excuse to get back into darts
fozzieskem

Post by fozzieskem »