John Pendlebury Leaves!

Discuss all things Wigan Warriors. Comments and opinions on all aspects of the club's performance are welcome.
Brad5926

John Pendlebury Leaves!

Post by Brad5926 »

John Pendlebury has left the Wigan set-up over the past few days.

Not heard if he will be joining up with another club
and i havent heard for the reasons why he has left
DaveO

Re: John Pendlebury Leaves!

Post by DaveO »

Brad5926 wrote:John Pendlebury has left the Wigan set-up over the past few days.

Not heard if he will be joining up with another club
and i havent heard for the reasons why he has left
I thought he was one of the few of the Noble era the club wanted to keep on as a junior coach. With Wane moving to assistant and Rads job not just being a coach I thought Pendlebury was a good shout for Wane's old job.

Dave
Kittwazzer

Post by Kittwazzer »

That was also my take on the matter.

I thought that everyone who was surplus to requirements had been advised of the fact some time ago, Veivers being the only casualty to my knowledge.

Seems a bit strange for John to be leaving this late in the day, unless he has received a better offer!
cpwigan

Post by cpwigan »

Brad gets his information from great sources so if he says it, take it as read IMO.

This is pure conjecture by me but if Harris becomes a coach of the new SWales Club it would not shock me to see Vievers or Pendlebury replace him in the new NWales club.
Kittwazzer

Post by Kittwazzer »

cpwigan wrote:Brad gets his information from great sources so if he says it, take it as read IMO.

This is pure conjecture by me but if Harris becomes a coach of the new SWales Club it would not shock me to see Vievers or Pendlebury replace him in the new NWales club.
John resigned last Friday. Apparently he wants a break from the game!

CPW, have I missed something? I thought that the SWales club and the NWales club were one and the same and the issue of playing matches in Wrexham was causing concern at quite a few levels?